hey, y'all

Discussion in 'INTRODUCTIONS AND AVATAR TESTING' started by Lurkin Ghoole, May 7, 2007.

1. Lurkin Ghoole New Member

I read compulsively. Discovering Terry P. a couple of years ago is about the best thing to happen to my reading life in decades. I joined this message board because I hope to chat occasionally ... and this board has recent posts.

I'm not that good at introductions, so will now answer some of the "standard" questions:
    • 1) what formed the motivational impetus for your chosen screenname?
      • "Lurkin" because that's what you do when you read what others have posted, but don't risk making a public fool of yourself. "Ghoole" ... I'll just say "gh" as in "enough".
    • 2) Are you male or female? (Asking because there has been quite of lot of confusion over this, on and off.)
      • What answer can there be to this question but "yes." And of course there has been quite a bit of confusion ...
    • 3) what age catagory and geographic location do you fall into?
      • I'm a Nuhmurkin. Think Borogravia gone widescreen ...
    • 4) do you have good faith that a discworld movie COULD be done well enough not to suck? (note, this in no way shape or form asks about casting choices you'd like to see. i have a loaded rifle and i'm not afraid to use it.)
      • I wouldn't use the word "faith", but yes, I think a discworld movie could be made. I don't intend to hold my breath until that happens, tho ...
    • 5) who or how were you turned on to discworld/pratchett?
      • Discovered "Thief of Time" in an airport bookstore. Laughed myself sick at the footnotes in the first few pages. Oddly enough, I didn't read another Pratchett for several years ... but then read them all, most of them with great enjoyment.
    • 6) what's your personal quote of the day?
      • U.S. Out of North America!!!
  2. Stercus Stercus New Member

Welcome to the house of fun.

Newbits always make the coffee. No sugar in mine.
  3. Tephlon Active Member