Fan Fiction

Discussion in 'BOARDANIA' started by alexbutterfield, May 2, 2009.

1. alexbutterfield New Member

What really got me interested in looking at this board was an idea I had for a discworld fan fiction piece.

I've never written fan fiction before, but I had an interesting idea and thought I'd give it a go.

Has anyone here written any? (is there an active place here or online for people writing and reading discworld fan fiction?)

My idea is a full story - not just a scene or something small. it's a genuine mystery based around Ankh Morpork, with the watch and a host of original characters. I'd like feedback and a bit of help on getting the discworldy bits accurate. I'd swap notes if anyone does that kinda thing.
  2. mazekin Member

Hey Alex, I have never written fan fiction for Pratchett things, but I do for other books, movies etc. A good place to post is Fanfiction.net . They have a place under the books section for Pratchett, however it is under Discworld, not his name. Hope this helps
  3. Maljonic Administrator

You could have a section on the front of this site if you like, same as the ones under where it says:
    Discworld and Member Articles

on the front page.

Or you can just post it as threads on here if you prefer.
  4. alexbutterfield New Member

hi mazekin - thanks, fanfiction.net seems like a good place for it. A bit quiet in the discworld section - i was hoping there'd be a few people here interested in that sort of thing, as this is actually a discworld community.

i might see if I can find a beta reader there. but I could well impose lots of questions about discworld minutae here.
  5. alexbutterfield New Member

that's cool - i see there's a Fanfiction page already, with one entry.